Notice of Benfleet Running Club AGM

The standing committee met on 07/03/2018 to confirm on many points that will be discussed at the AGM. One of the key points is the proposed constitution of the committee for 2018/19. The following is the proposal with a number of vacancies that we can update as members come forward. As always this is a proposal and all positions can be challenged and will be voted on during the AGM.

Committee PostCurrently Held ByProposed Committee
Co-ChairmanGraham DouglassGraham Douglass
Co-ChairmanNicholas RankinNicholas Rankin
Club SecretaryTerence SpoonerTerence Spooner
TreasurerPeter WatsonSteve Churchyard
Membership SecretaryVic McCloudVacancy
Social SecretaryNicky LowNicky Low
Social SecretaryJack HodgesJack Hodges
Road Race SecKelly HollandsKelly Hollands
Cross Country SecFran WebsterFran Webster
Triathlon Sec (Ex-Officio)Paul RuffyPaul Ruffy
Ladies CaptainSarah NortonVacancy
Mens CaptainGraham BootyGraham Booty
Junior Club CoordinatorClive HopkinsVacancy
Open Race CoordinatorClive HopkinsClive Hopkins
Publicity & P.R SecMark Cowan (Stand in)Vacancy
Head CoachKevin SteedKevin Steed
Youth CoachIan PikeIan Pike
Junior CoachKevin MasseyKevin Massey
Kit ManagerNikki LeighNikki Leigh
New Members CoordinatorBarbara OliverBarbara Oliver


Annual General Meeting
7:30 for 8:00 pm start 13/03/2018

Little Havens Hospice
Daws Heath Road
Essex SS7 2LH


  1. Composition of the 2018 Committee
    • Committee Membership
  2. Summary of Accounts
  3. 2018/2019 Membership Fees
    • Composition of fees and agreement
    • Lifetime membership
  4. London Marathon Coaches
    • Costs to be advised. Departs 06:30 from the School Lane car park
    • Sarah Norton and Terry Spooner to coordinate the coaches on the day
    • Arrangements for VLM Marshals.
  5. Benfleet 15 Report
  6. Club Development
    • Club Training
  7. Junior Club Report
  8. Club Competitions
  9. AoB