Brentwood 10K

The stakes are always high for Benfleet Running Club at the Brentwood 10k. Considering it is the annual Club Championship race and an Essex Championship race, individual and collective achievement is contingent on participation and performance. In both areas this year, the club had resounding success.

The cumulative effort of James Caldon, Andy Low and Lee Baynton bagged Benfleet the third team prize. First to finish was James Caldon in 7th position. Almost shaving two minutes off his previous time, Caldon achieved a new personal best of 34:00. Next runner home was Andy Low, who also nearly knocked two minutes off his previous PB, crossing the line in a time of 35:30. In hot pursuit was Lee Baynton, who finished in a time of 35:32.

Next to finish was George Watts, who secured a PB of 36:58, followed by Eddy Cooper in 38:16. Also qualifying in the sub-forty category was Nick Rankin (38:54), Mathew Bird (38:46), Peter Stalley (39:08) and Jack Hodges, who crossed the line with a 57 second PB of 39:55. Next in was Doug Stephens, who achieved a minute and a half PB of 42:14.

Chris Jones, Lee Whieldon, Roy Harwood and Lee Gumbrell completed the course in 42:36, 43:16, 43:49 and 44:06 respectively. Jayne Stacey gained a 17 second PB of 44:45, followed by Michael Bebbington (45:19), Jacqui Watson (45:50), Kerry Williams (46:10) and Brian Sorenson (46:32). Graham Douglas set a two-minute personal best of 46:43. Other competitors included Dennis Dudley (47:00), Danielle Giannotti (PB 47:47), Isla Sinclair (PB 48:01), Duncan Holland (48:48), Paul Daly (49:30), Terry Allen (51:37), Mandy Cooper (52:33), Kevin Judge (52:37), Matthew Humphrey (53:26), Laura Williams (54:34), Ann Reed (56:09), Lee Allen PB (56:19), Bobbie Oliver (59:55).

[Not a valid template]